• Navagraha Temples
    Navagraha Temples

Navagraha Temple Tour itinerary | 9 Planets Temple Darshan

Destinations : Thanjavur Big Temple, Swamimalai Temple, Navagraha Temples, Srirangam Temple, Thiruvanaikovil Temple, Rockfort Temple

Duration :4 Days

Tour Code :SITT 014

Navagraha Temple Tour from Trichy| 9 Planets temple

DAY 1 : Arrive Trichy

On your arrival at Trichy, you will be received and your driver will be introduced. Start your drive towards Kumbakonam, enroute stop at Thanjavur and visit Sri Brihadeeswara Temple (Big Temple) - a UNESCO world heritage site. Your first navagraha temple darshan will be Thingaloor "Chandran" Temple. Then visit Swamimalai Murugan Temple (Arupadai Veedu of lord Muruga). Check-in to the hotel and relax. Overnight stay in kumbakonam.

DAY 2 : Navagraha Temples around Kumbakonam

This day you can visit the navagraha temples around Kumbakonam. First visit Alangudi "Guru" Temple, Thirunageswaram "Raaghu" Temple and Thirunallaru "Sani" Temple. Check-in to the hotel and relax. One more night stay in kumbakonam.

DAY 3 : Navagraha Temples around Kumbakonam

Finish your breakfast and continue your navagraha temples visit. Have darshan at Suriyanar Kovil "Sun" Temple, Kanjanoor "Sukran" Temple, Vaitheeswaran Kovil "Sevvai" Temple, Thiruvenkadu "Budhan" Temple and Keezhaperumpallam "Kethu" Temple. Return back to hotel and relax. Two more night stay in kumbakonam.

DAY 4 : Kumbakonam - Trichy

Finish your breakfast and drive back to Trichy. Check-in to the hotel and in the afternoon visit Sri Ranganathaswamy Temple in Srirangam, Thiruvanaikovil Sri Jambukeswara Temple (Here, lord Siva signifies as "water" element of nature) and Rockfort Uchchipillayar Temple. You will be dropped in Trichy International Airport, Trichy as per your flight schedule.

Tamil Nadu Tour Packages

Pick/Choose any Tour from left for Itinerary